North East Wales contains the counties of Denbighshire, Flintshire and Wrexham.

North East

Llangollen Railway & River Dee (ASP)

From Iron Age hillforts and ancient country houses to bracing seaside towns, there is plenty to see and do in this beautiful part of the country.

Major Towns:

Wrexham, Denbigh

Nearest Airports:

Cardiff, Liverpool

Major Roads:

A5, A55, A494, A483

Highest point:

Cadair Berwyn 2,723 ft (830 m)

Towns and Villages in North East Wales

Denbighshire: Abergele, Denbigh, Llangollen, Ruthin.

Flintshire: Connah's Quay, Flint, Holywell, Mold, Prestatyn, Rhyl, St. Asaph.

Wrexham: Chirk, Wrexham .

Map of North East Wales


Scotland North East North West Wales Midlands East Anglia South East South West


 • Festivals & Events  • Where to Stay  • What to Eat  • Walks & Trails  • Weather  • General Info  • News & Articles

UK Regions:

 • South East  • South West  • London  • East Anglia  • Midlands  • Wales  • North East  • North West  • Scotland